Albany VA medical center – part 24

Standard

November 08

The nurse working this afternoon at 1:00 p.m. wasn’t competent at all – I even wonder what she is doing at the VA hospital as a nurse.  She isn’t a good nurse to be polite.  In fact, it is me who told to the doctor to check Ashley’s ammonium level a.s.a.p. because I saw the signs he wasn’t feeling well at all.  If the ammonia level hits 200 then most guys die.  You don’t play with ammonia when your liver is bad.  In fact, Ashley hit 140 and the doctor prescribed what he needed a.s.a.p. so he received it between 4:10 p.m. and 6:10 p.m.  In other words, if I wouldn’t be around Ashley, he would most likely be dead.

Ashley was in danger FOUR times now.  If you aren’t checking what they are doing then nobody will care like you do.

I wonder why he had a high ammonia level again.  Is it because his intervention is postponed for next Monday instead of today?!?  That’s a good hypothesis for sure.  I’ll check that out when I’ll feel better.

Leave a comment