Albany VA medical center – part 23

Standard

Albany VA medical center – part 23

November 08

I met Ashley’s doctor today and he told me that the high level of ammonia was the problem but the morphine didn’t help him at all.  I knew I wasn’t very far from the truth…Since somebody decided to give him morphine that almost killed him with the high level of ammonia he already had in his body.  In other words, it made the things worse.  The nurse specialized in pain management told me the opposite of the doctor and I was almost sure that she was wrong.  Also, the same nurse said if Ashley’s mass in his liver would be cancer he couldn’t be on a waiting list for a liver transplant.  Another wrong information, according to the doctor.  I’ll continue to “stick” with my head and hear the competent folks and I know how to identify them – thank God !!

Leave a Reply

