Albany VA Medical Center – part 6

Standard
October 20th, 2006 about 3:30 p.m.:I must fight to get a DAV Van from this Village to Malone and from Malone to here.   Let me explain. It’s a territory business.  If Ashley would be hospitalized to Syracuse they would give me a ride from this Village to Syracuse back and forth which is a 161.14 miles ride but they won’t give me this little ride from Village to Malone which is just 35 miles.  There is no public transportation in this Village and I can not take a taxi cab because it would cost 232$ back and forth for 70 miles and I just don’t have it in my pockets because we are living on a single VA pension yet [the bureaucracy is so quick…we are waiting since at least 2 months to get the pension adjustment] which is not very much – less than 900$ a month for a 100% disabled Vet.

[Why my husband choose this Village? It’s because we didn’t see each other for 19 months because of the Immigration business  (yes, I am a Canadian Immigrant for now) so he choose the nearest territory from where I was in Gatineau, Quebec, Canada.  I know God understands and cares even if most folks don’t care anymore.]

If I wasn’t for this social worker Helena in this VA Clinic in this village, my husband would have died ALREADY by suffocation because of the combination of incompetence and hospital red tape because he would not have been transferred.  Thank you Helena in Jesus’ name !! You have a brain and a heart. God is good.  Helena believes in God, this I know and that does a difference.    Also , “Vicky” called the Albany VA hospital to make sure that Ashley would get the intervention yesterday.  Thank you Vicky in Jesus’ name to care enough to check what’s going on !! [she called my hubby]  See how God is caring for His children?!?  He surely does.  If you aren’t a Christian and you wish to know more, then please send an email at:  salvation@the-truth-ministries.org


October 20th, 2006 @ 4:50 p.m.:

It is now 4:50 p.m. and I just received a call from the DAV Van service from Albany and the Mr. just told me there is no service from Malone to Albany because the two volunteers aren’t available (it’s a free service for Veterans accomplished on a voluntary basis) – one of them is in vacation and the other is having a surgery – so even if I would give you the phone number to contact the DAV Van service, I wouldn’t have the service from Malone to Albany back and forth anyway.  I don’t wish you to work for nothing.  It is very sad because we spent 19 1/2 months on the phone without being able to see each other.  The reason why I chose the Albany VA hospital is because Ashley would die by suffocation or his lungs would have collapsed if we would wait for the Syracuse VA hospital……It is very sad because I am the only person who would and could visit him and he can not see me !!!  He choose this village because he wanted to be as near as possible from Gatineau, Quebec, Canada because as soon as the Immigration light was over, he was at the U.S. Port of Entry only 5 minutes after I arrived at this Port of Entry to see me !!!   In other words, he didn’t want to have to wait 6 hours to see me so he  was as near as possible he could get of Gatineau without being on the Canadian soil because we did the mistake to tell to the Immigration officer Mona Scott we were married. If we wouldn’t say that, she would fly him through as a visitor but since we said the truth, she began the Immigration process and there was no way for my husband to visit me in Canada because of the Immigration process red tape.  That’s another story.  So we were parted again, I was in this Village and Ashley was in Albany and no DAV Van service.

If this is the price I have to pay to not see him for about a week, I am willing to pay it because I would pay far more if I wouldn’t push for the VA Albany hospital BECAUSE ASHLEY WOULD HAVE DIED ALREADY.

If Ashley would be there for just 1 or 2 days, I wouldn’t publish this but it is for about a week. That’s pretty sad.

So you know how much the Veterans have services in a VA Clinic located in a Village so at least other Veterans could get this information and could be able to take a enlighten decision to NEVER GO TO A VILLAGE TO GET THE “NON-SERVICES” OF A VA CLINIC !!!  Vets, go to a big city which you’ll get a REAL VA HOSPITAL (not a VA Clinic) otherwise, you’ll be dependent of the good will of the people and they are…….very few !!! The VA Clinics should simply close simply because it is just an illusion to have services you don’t have – it’s mostly a joke.

GOD IS GOOD AND AMAZING. HE IS REALLY AND TRULY GOD. In Heaven, we won’t have to fight like this to be together. And we’ll see God in person !!!

Marie Buchanan

Leave a Reply

